jump to navigation

The Lines are Officially Blurred December 10, 2009

Posted by kellyparry111 in Uncategorized.
trackback

So after I’ve completed my paper.. thirteen pages that continually refer to and defend Lagaan as a Bollywood film through and through.. after watching the film multiple times to gather all the information I wanted to use to support my classification of Lagaan as a thouroughly BOLLYWOOD film…after hours and hours of creatively approaching Lagaan as an example of a BOLLYWOOD film… and after I have put all the finishing touches on the paper… envelope sealed..I go to YouTube to watch the trailer for Lagaan. I LOVE Lagaan and I love watching trailers… sometimes they just do such a good job of pulling the greatness of the film into two minutes..

and THIS is what I find. Could this BE MORE AMERICAN? …. what can ya do….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZrNZuvBxp8

HOPE EVERYONE’S PAPERS ARE GOING WELL!

Happy holidays!

Comments»

1. Prof. R - December 12, 2009

Still, Lagaan was nominated for “Best Foreign Film” at the Oscars. 🙂


Leave a comment