jump to navigation

Western elements nextdoor to the slums October 15, 2009

Posted by lillyrice in Uncategorized.
trackback

I wasn’t able to add this picture as a supplement to my earlier comment, but I thought you all my find it interesting. This is a snapshot from my summer travels in Alexandria, Egypt. I found it somewhat ironic that they have a three-story KFC in Egypt…

KFC and Baskin Robbins Alexandria

While these commercial elements of Bombay were not as prevalent in Ghulam, there appears to be a continuous gap between westernized/industrialized parts of town and that of the slums in developing nations.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

